You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Thu, 02/02/2023

Due to inclement weather on Thursday, February 2, 2023, the Lynchburg courthouse will not open until 10:00 a.m.


Mon, 01/23/2023

The Ninth Annual Western District of Virginia Bankruptcy Conference will be held in-person on June 16, 2023, at Roanoke College. Further information and details, including how to register, will follow. Please mark your calendars now and save...

Mon, 01/09/2023

Due to inclement weather on Monday, January 9, 2023, the Lynchburg courthouse will not open until 9:30 a.m.


Fri, 12/23/2022

Due to inclement weather on Friday, December 23, 2022, the Lynchburg courthouse will be closed. Staff will be teleworking and will be available to assist by phone.


Fri, 12/23/2022

Due to inclement weather on Friday, December 23, 2022, the Harrisonburg courthouse will be closing at noon. Staff will be teleworking and will be available to assist by phone.


Thu, 12/22/2022

Due to inclement weather on Thursday, December 22, 2022, the Harrisonburg courthouse will be closed. Staff will be teleworking and will be available to assist by phone. The Lynchburg courthouse will open at 10:00 a.m.


Thu, 12/15/2022

Due to inclement weather, the Harrisonburg Public Counters will be closed Thursday, December 15, 2022. Staff will be teleworking and will be available to assist by phone.


 


Thu, 12/15/2022

Despite the inclement weather affecting the Harrisonburg division, Judge Connelly will continue to conduct her hearings by video on December 15, 2022.


Mon, 11/28/2022

On December 1, 2022, an amendment to Official Form 101 (Voluntary Petition for Individuals Filing Bankruptcy) becomes effective. The amendment relates to the disclosure of any “doing business as” names used personally by an individual debtor....

Tue, 11/15/2022

On Friday, November 25, 2022, the Court’s public counters at the Harrisonburg and Lynchburg divisions will be closed for the day. The public counter at the Roanoke division will be open that day.


Pages