News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Wed, 04/26/2017

CM/ECF will be down on April 27th, 2017 from 6:00pm - 8:00pm due to network upgrades.

Mon, 04/24/2017

The CM/ECF system will be down due to an upgrade.  The sytem will be down starting May 5th, 2017 at 4:30pm and will not be available again until May 8th, 2017 at noon.  Please make sure you have everything filed that you need to file before that...

Wed, 10/07/2015

If approved to appear for a hearing by telephone before Judge Connelly or Judge Black, you will need to follow the new instructions below to be able to appear.

View...

Thu, 02/16/2017

The Fourth Annual Western District of Virginia Bankruptcy Seminar will be held on June 2, 2017, at the Holiday Inn Valley View, 3315 Ordway Drive NW, Roanoke, VA 24017.

Please save the date!
 
Details regarding the seminar...

Thu, 02/02/2017

Employment Opportunity - Bankruptcy Administrator - Western District of North Carolina

 

Employment Announcement

 

Thu, 01/26/2017

Annual Bankruptcy Practice Seminar 2017
The Westin Richmond
Friday, March 17, 2017
 ...

Fri, 11/11/2016

Please take note of the following changes to the Miscellaneous Fee Schedule that take effect December 1, 2016.

...

Fri, 06/10/2016

For those that recently attended the Western District of Virginia Bankruptcy Conference held on May 6, 2016, at Holiday Inn Valley View, Roanoke, Virginia, the Virginia State Bar granted final approval of six and one-half (6.5) hours of...

Tue, 06/07/2016

NOTICE OF VACANCY FOR THE POSITION OF UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY JUDGE

 

 

            The United States Court of Appeals for the Fourth Circuit seeks applications from all highly qualified candidates for a...

Mon, 05/02/2016

*UPDATED*

All information regarding the 3rd Annual Western District of Virginia Bankruptcy Conference including updated Agenda Materials can be found at the link below.

...

Pages