You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Mon, 06/17/2024

The U.S. Trustee is seeking resumes from individuals who want to be considered for appointment to the panel of chapter 7 trustees.  Additional information can...

Fri, 05/31/2024

The written materials for the Tenth Annual Western District of Virginia Bankruptcy Conference, scheduled for June 14, 2024, are now available. The Virginia State Bar has approved 6 hours of CLE credit for the conference, including 1 hour for...

Fri, 05/10/2024

The Virginia State Bar has approved 6 hours of CLE credit for the conference including 1 hour for ethics.  In the coming weeks, the conference materials will be...

Thu, 04/11/2024

On April 11, 2024, the Court revised the following local forms: (a) the Wage Deduction Order and (b) the Chapter 13 Continuance Order. The current versions of those orders have been added to the website’s Forms section, and the prior versions...

Tue, 04/09/2024

Registration – Tenth Annual Western District of Virginia Bankruptcy Conference


...

Thu, 03/28/2024

On Friday, March 29, 2024, the clerk’s office in the Roanoke courthouse will be open to the public during its normal business hours; however, the clerk’s offices in Harrisonburg and Lynchburg will be closed. CM/ECF will continue to be available...

Mon, 03/11/2024

On March 12, 2024, sometime between 6:30 pm and 7:30 pm, CM/ECF will be unavailable for approximately 10 minutes to allow the Court to complete certain system upgrades.


Mon, 02/19/2024

The CM/ECF upgrade has been completed, and the system has returned to regular operations.


Wed, 02/14/2024

On Friday, February 16, 2024, starting at 5:00 p.m., CM/ECF will be unavailable for electronic filing to allow upgrades to be made to the system. An announcement will be posted on the website and sent out via GovDelivery when the upgrades have...

Mon, 02/12/2024

The Tenth Annual Western District of Virginia Bankruptcy Conference will be held on June 14, 2024, at Roanoke College. Further information and details, including how to register, will follow. Please mark your calendars now and save the date....

Pages