News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Mon, 01/14/2019

Minor changes have been made to the following local forms:  (a) Certification Regarding Amended Schedules or Statements and (b) Certification Regarding Balance of Schedules.  Each form has been revised so that attorneys no longer certify service...

Sun, 01/13/2019

Due to inclement weather on January 14, 2019, the Harrisonburg Division will be closed.  The Lynchburg and Roanoke Divisions will have a 3 hour delayed opening.


Fri, 01/11/2019

The Court has sufficient funding to maintain all regular operations through and including January 18, 2019.  Additional information about Court operations after January 18, 2019, will be provided as soon as it is available.


Tue, 12/18/2018

The Sixth Annual Western District of Virginia Bankruptcy Conference will be held on June 7, 2019, at the Holiday Inn Valley View, 3315 Ordway Drive NW, Roanoke, VA  24017.


Please mark your calendars now and save the date.


Details...

Thu, 12/13/2018

On December 24, 2018, and December 31, 2018, the Harrisonburg and Lynchburg divisions will be closed.


Tue, 12/11/2018

Effective May 2019, all cases assigned to Big Stone Gap will be set for hearing initially in Abingdon, Virginia on the Court's regularly scheduled dates in the Abingdon courthouse. For good cause shown, any interested party may request that...

Tue, 12/04/2018

In observance of the National Day of Mourning for President George Herbert Walker Bush on Wednesday, December 5, 2018, the Clerk's Offices in Harrisonburg, Lynchburg and Roanoke will be closed.


Judge Connelly will not be holding hearings...

Tue, 12/04/2018

Please be advised there will be no court held in Big Stone Gap on Tuesday, December 18th. All matters currently scheduled for Tuesday, December 18 at 1:00pm in Big Stone Gap are being rescheduled to be heard in Abingdon on Wednesday, December 19...

Fri, 11/30/2018

 


Harrisonburg Holiday Open House


The U.S. District Court and the U.S. Bankruptcy Court will hold a holiday open house on Wednesday, December 12, 2018, from 12:00 - 2:00 PM at the Federal Courthouse in Harrisonburg,...

Pages